top of page

Day Eleven to Healing


(recipe below)

I ran out of gas on the highway today, while taking the Little One to her very first day of Summer Reading Camp. I'm really good at ignoring my gas gauge, assuming that I'll remember to stop for gas, and guessing that the gas will last me until I remember to do so. Opps. The gas gauge beat me this time.

I immediately called my husband to come and rescue us from HWY 820. The highway has a long two-lane stretch with no extra shoulder space on either side of the road. When I felt the car staling and I could not get it to accelerate nor break, I panicked as I looked around and saw no room for me to move into on a very busy highway. By the grace of God, my car rolled long enough for me to make it to this very very small patch of open shoulder before I completely ran out of juice. We were safely off to the shoulder of the highway. Well, as safe as we could be. Cars were zooming by very fast, causing our vehicle to shake with each passing car. It was also very hot so we had the windows rolled down. I was very nervous. With the cars zooming by so fast, I was afraid that a speeding car may not notice our hazard lights and run right in to us. So I considered us standing outside of the car. But, then I was afraid that a woman and child standing outside stranded would probe a lot of cars to stop and ask if we needed help. My husband was on his way and I whole heartedly believe in stranger danger (one too many crime shows + life experiences) so I didn't want that to happen either. I felt helpless and decided our best bet was to stay in the car with our seat belts on. Just in case. I also logged onto my WAZE app and input a 'Hazard' alert for a stopped vehicle on the side of the highway. Hopefully it helped, because I did notice some cars slow down shortly after inputing the alert.

It wasn't long before my husband arrived with a full gas can. I was so thankful it was only the gas that was the problem and that I have a husband who regularly rescues me of out bad situations. :)

We only missed about 30 minutes of the Little Ones class, but it was mostly introductions. Whew!

 

Day 11 / Phase 1

11a Chopped Turkey Dog + Chili on a bed of Cauliflower Rice

12:30p Asian Pear

3:3op Protein Bar

1:30a Mashed Avo + Rice Crackers and Plantain Chips

Beverages: 25oz Water

Supplements: Oil of Oregano, Zypan

Symptoms: Fatigue, Bloating, Gas

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page