top of page

Day Ten to Healing


I pulled an all nighter working and didnt' crawl in to bed until 7am. The three hours I slept might as well have been considered more so of a nap than bedtime. I would have loved to sleep in until the late hours of the afternoon, but I had a boudoir session scheduled for early afternoon. Due to my lack of proper sleep I knew I would need the help of caffeine to stay awake and energized to make it through the remainder of the day.

I eliminated caffeine from my diet, so I had to kiss my regular morning black tea goodbye. However, today was an exception and a must-have to function.

I did great with making a quick lunch to-go using foods we had on hand. I felt some additional seasoning would have enhanced my dish. I'll be looking forward to Phase 2 when I get to incorporate more spices back into my diet.

We also hosted a dinner party tonight on our home. The theme was Ballpark food and the Rangers vs. Astros game was playing on the screen. Although we did great with staying away from bread, we did have some slip-ups. Admittedly, I had grilled bell peppers atop my turkey and although I had a scoop of 'So Delicious' Coconut Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free ice cream, I had a very small corner piece of an amazingly soft and delicious chocolate cookie that was neither dairy or gluten free. With the elimination diet, there are phases of the elimination and with each passing phase you get to add more foods back into your diet. Tonight I skipped ahead a few phases for this meal, and I know that doing do is detrimental to my progress. I immediately felt the bloating, stomach burns, and gas. It is extremely hard being on such a diet, especially when everyone else around has no such restrictions on themselves. I am hoping this will be one of the very few times that I set myself backwards.

 

Day 10 / Phase 1

1p Ground Turkey + Shrimp on a Bed of Cauliflower Rice, Spinach, and Avo

8p Turkey Dogs w/ Grilled Onions+Peppers, Relish, Mustard + Ketchup, Bread N Butter Pickles

Beverages: Peppermint Tea, 20oz Water

Supplements: Oil of Oregano, Zypan

Symptoms: Exhausted, Hunger, Stomach Pains, Gas, Bloating

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page