top of page

Day Nine To Healing


Today's pace was nothing short of fast. Holding out on food until you get home really stinks, but I'd rather that than give in to convenience and harm my body. My client meeting was at a cute little coffee shop in McKineny, Sung on the Square, and I eyeballed the most delicious breakfast sandwhich at the next table over. I was starving by the time the meeting was over and I still had a little over an hour of a drive back home. It was hard to walk away, but the last thing I want is to be bent over in agony because I caused more inflammation in my gut. I had just enough time to get back home to pick up my daughter and head straight out to her doctor's appointment. Thank fully, my husband already had lunch prepared, packed, and ready-to-go for me as soon as I pulled into the garage.

Later that evening, we'd gotten done running errands and I was just exhausted at the thought of going home and starting dinner. So I made the executive decision to grab In-N-Out for dinner. We've followed a Paleo regime in the past, and we learned then how to order a Paleo friendly burger from In-N-Out. Eating out, even when modified, will never be recommended, but this week, cooking all meals just doesn't fit into the schedule.

 

Day 9 / Phase 1

10:30a Asian pear

3p Chicken Lettuce Wrap with Mustard and Cucumber, Pork Skins

6:30p Plantain Chips + Mashed Avo

7:30p Triple Meat, Mustard fried Burger with Grilled Onions, Wrapped in Lettuce from In-N-Out

12:30a Baked Sweet Potato

Beverages: Peppermint Tea, 36oz Water

Supplements: Oil of Oregano, Zypan

Symptoms: Restlessness, Insomnia, Motivated, Gas, Stomach Bloat

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page