top of page

Day Seven to Healing


(recipe below)

The toughest part of our day was meeting up with friends at 54th Street Grill and literally ordering nothing more than waters, while everyone else was enjoying cool dranks under the sun.

Although it felt like torture, we made it through.

--

If you are new to cauliflower rice, it doesn't have much flavor unless you season it. Since I am omitting black pepper from my diet, I can't use my normal salt + pepper to season the cauliflower. I've found that adding these frozen basil cubes, that I forgot I had sitting in my freezer, has been my favorite way to season my 'rice' yet.

 

Day 7 / Phase 1

9a Bacon, Cauliflower Rice (seasoned with basil) + Avocado

3:30p Salmon + Asparagus

5:30p Asian Pear

6p Plantain Chips

8:30p Sweet Potato Kale Shrimp Skillet + Brussels Sprouts

Beverages: Peppermint Tea + Collagen, 20oz Water + Coconut Drops

Supplements: Oil of Oregano, Zypan

Symptoms: Anxious, Nauseated, Hungry

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page